MRWS Executive Board

Position Name Association Region
NRWA Director Allen Kelm Miles City #3
President Lytle E. “Bud” Gillin Polson #8
Vice President Julie Spencer Bigfork County W/S District #9
Secretary Mandi Nay Circle #2
Treasurer Kevin Durocher Cascade #4

Board Members

About Montana Rural Water System’s Board

Montana Rural Water System, Inc. is guided by a board of nine members.  As illustrated above, there are five officer positions and four director positions.  Each position is a three year term, elected in alternative years.  This means that every year there are three positions up for election.  The Board itself decides who the officers will be from year to year.  The Board is given an annual budget to function on as well and is given training from National Rural Water Association so they can function as an active and knowledgeable entity.

If you’d like to run for the MRWS Board, here are the application and directions for applying.


Position Name Association Region
Director Vince Chappell Seeley Lake #8
Director Jim Truelove Malta #5
Director Joe Voss Cascade #4
Director John Demarais Malta #5
Director Joni Sherman Culbertson #2
MRWS Board Elections:

MRWS is guided by a board of operators from around the state.
If you’re interested in running for a board position, contact John Camden at 406-454-1151 or click here for the application.

Letters of Interest for 2024 Elections:

Allen Kelm

Vince Chappell

Jim Truelove

Joni Sherman

The MRWS Board is given an annual operating budget.

2024’s Budget
Scroll to Top